杠杆

在外汇交易,投资人和交易人运用杠杆来从两货币交换率的波动中获利。杠杆使投资人和交易人以较少的定金、贷款剩下的资金来控制较大型的资产。举个最好的例子来解释杠杆-购买车子或房屋。如果银行同意提供一个合理的杠杆,买家就不需花$80,000.00美金,反而能以大约$15,000.00美金的头期款先拥有一部BMW。

投资人向经纪商开户之后,就必须为各自的帐户决定杠杆。一般提供的杠杆选择有50:1、100:1、200:1大至1000:1。如果投资人/交易人选择了100:1的杠杆,表示他的帐户有能力交易高达$100,000美元的货币,保证金即为$1,000美元(1%)。

虽然使用杠杆来获取极高利益是有可能的,但杠杆的运作有时也会如双面刀般,对交易人造成伤害。例如,如果交易人误交易在看似有可能涨价的货币,事实上该货币反而大跌,杠杆就会放大潜在的损失。为了避免类似灾难性的事件发生,所有交易者必须听从我们的建议,选择最适合他们最大风险的杠杆幅度,且须强制实施交易形式,包括止损单和限价单的使用。

leverage

风险警告:

交易商品期货,期权和场外外币产品有巨大的风险。
请阅读我们的风险披露

Leverage

In Forex, traders or investors using leverage to gain profit from the fluctuation of exchange rate between two different currencies. It allows traders or investors to control a larger asset with smaller down payment and loan the rest of the capital. The best example of demonstrating leverage is buying assets such as car or houses. A person might be able to own a BMW with a down payment of maybe $15,000.00 instead of $80,000.00; provided if the bank agrees with a reasonable offered leverage – hence this explains the definition of leverage.

After an investor has opened an account with the broker, he would be required of deciding his preferred leverage for his respective account. The usual provided leverage options would starts from 50:1, 100:1, 200:1 until 1000:1. If an investor / trader choose 100:1 as his preferred leverage, it means that his account would have the ability to trade up to $100,000 of currency with a margin of $1,000 (1%).

Although the ability to great profits by using leverage is substantial or possible, leverage would actually works as a double edge sword that might bring damage to the trader. For instance, if the trader traded mistakenly by traded a suppose-to-be rising currency while in actual the currency goes the opposite direction against the trader. The leverage would greatly amplify the potential losses. In order to prevent such catastrophic event, all traders are advised to choose a leverage range which is suitable for their maximum risk and must implement a mandatory trading style that includes the use of STOP LOSS and Limit Orders.

leverage